Surely not…?

Six days since I last blogged? Naughty Onepaceplodder :-/

Thankfully I have still jogged. And logged. Not necessarily in the right order though, as I found out from jumbojanathon’s blog only today! But never mind. Anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to:

Sunday 23rd Bike ride of 20 miles, in about 2 hours. This was marshaling for a local half-marathon, and the ride there and back. Felt harder than I thought, sooo cold. And it’s weeks since I’ve been out on my road bike.

Monday 24th Was supposed to be a 5 mile tempo run, but I knew this wasn’t going to happen, as I was still pretty well worn out from the weekend. So I did 2 miles recovery run instead. And even that felt hard!

Tuesday 25th 1 hour of Pilates. Lovely, and just what I needed.

Wednesday 26th 45 min spin class. The less said the better! Legs felt as if there was no power in them at all. Felt good when finished and showered though 🙂

Thursday 27th Tempo run on treadmill. Was not looking forward to this at all, as I find tempos the hardest training run of all. Managed 8.25K in 46:44, though I did stop the machine a few times very briefly to stretch out my very stiff and achy shins. Once I’d passed the 5K mark I started to feel better, as I knew I was over half way!

Going out for a little 3 miler shortly, again at recovery pace. The marathon schedule I’m using states two speed sessions per week (intervals and tempo) but I’m finding this too much. So, whenever necessary if I find I’m too tired to do one of them, then I’m simply running the stated distance at recovery pace – with marathon training it’s getting the miles in that counts.

Hope everyone else is running well 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surely not…?

  1. abradypus says:

    Good to hear from you – blogging aside, you seem to be going great guns!

  2. Wowee, you’re like a bloody iron woman, no wonder you haven’t been able to blog! It’s nice you’re back.

Leave a Reply

